仅SIM卡之战:Singtel vs StarHub vs M1 vs Others

Battle of the Sim-only Plans Singtel starhub M1 circles life tpg 2
Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on reddit
Share on twitter
Reading Time: 1 min

Table of Contents

自从 Circles. Life 在 2016 年首次亮相以来, 仅 Sim 计划就成为一个可行的选择 — — 这个选项最终值得我们花钱。 这就是为什么消费者喜欢竞争,因为我们是通常从中受益的人。

免责声明: 由于由 Circles. Life 启动的激烈竞争, 这里的信息是不断变化的。 看到任何过时的信息了吗? 做我们额外的一双眼睛,让我们知道 它在这里

什么是仅限SIM卡的计划?

仅SIM卡计划是每月的订阅服务,可为您提供移动数据,通话时间和SMS。 还提供其他附加组件,例如数据漫游,附加数据,网络安全功能。 它比以较低的价格为您提供电话的移动套餐便宜,因为电话的其余成本不会被计入每月的费用中。 如果你的合同到期了, 你目前的手机还活着, 以及, 只有 Sim 计划可能是你的祈祷的答案。

不同手机载体的比较

我们将比较Singtel新的仅SIM子品牌GOMO,Starhub自己的版本giga和M1的仅SIM计划。 此外,我们将看看引发这场战争的新电信公司,TPG和Circles.Life。 对于那些懒惰的人,我们在下面准备了仅SIM卡计划的摘要表。

 GOMOgigaM1Circles.LifeTPG
Price (per month)20252018$10
NetworkSingtelSingtelM1M1TPG
Data20GB45GB30GB (+10GB for new sign ups for 1st 12 months)20GB50GB
Call time200 min1000 min1000 min100 min300 min
SMS2000100010002530
Incoming CallsFreeFreeFree2Free
Caller IDFreeFreeFree for 3/6 months
$5.35/ month
FreeFree
Additional ChargesN.A.$2 Delivery Fee$37.45 – SIM CardN.A.N.A.

GOMO by Singtel

GOMO是由Singtel推出的新的仅数字SIM卡计划。 目前不包括TPG,它提供20GB数据,200分钟的通话时间和200条SMS。 这些足以满足我们大多数每月使用情况。 来电显示和拨入电话也是免费的,因此您很可能每月要支付20新元。 自从Singtel推出以来,GOMO也在Singtel的网络上运行。 根据您是否是Singtel的粉丝,这可能是您考虑的一部分。

促销至 2020 年 11 月 23 日: 前 12 个月 40GB、 400 分钟、400SMS (代码: Heart40)

giga by StarHub

千 兆

图片来源: giga

接下来,我们将在他们的网络上运行由StarHub提供的giga。 giga是StarHub对Singtel GOMO的回答。 它们都是全数字载体,并且设计可爱。 每月25美元,除了它提供的45GB数据外,还有1000条短信和1000分钟的通话时间。 像GOMO一样,giga提供24/7全天候支持,您的来电和来电显示都是免费的。 有别于其他功能的一个特点是,您可以将下个月的未使用数据进行展期。 请注意,您的SIM卡需要支付SGD2的递送费。

M1

M1还加入了SIM卡仅存的战争,并承担了最多的计划。 每月20美元(前12个月为5美元,前12个月为5美元),你会得到30GB(前12个月+10GB)的数据,1000分钟的通话时间和1000条短信。 如果你是一个新的注册,也是一个SAFRA会员,有很多 独家交易 ,你可以退房! 但是,M1 的 SIM 卡收费 37.45 美元,但如果您是新的 M1 客户,则免收该卡。 谈到SIM,M1是唯一提供eSIM且无额外费用的运营商。 如果您正在寻找eSIM,则一定要检查一下。 最后,呼叫者 ID 和自由流动的周末数据对于新注册是免费的 3 个月,如果切换到 M1,则 6 个月是免费的。

Circles.Life

Circles Life SIM-Only Plans

图片来源:Circles.Life

到目前为止,Circles.Life对我们许多人来说并不陌生。 Circles.Life于2016年推出,在M1网络上运行。 每月18美元,你可以享受20GB的数据,100分钟的通话时间(传入和传出)与免费来电显示,但只有25条短信。 由于Telegram和WhatsApp已为我们取代了很多SMS,因此25 SMS足以使我们成功。 要获得无限制的来电,您每月必须支付2新元,这使您的账单与GOMO一样高达20新元。

TPG

TPG Singapore

图片来源:TPG

TPG总部位于澳大利亚,是第四家被授予在新加坡运营许可证的电信公司。 目前,TPG 为用户提供了 10 美元的计划。 每月 10 美元,除了提供 50GB 的数据外,它还包含 30 条短信和 300 分钟的通话时间和 1 GB 漫游数据到选定的国家/地区。 请注意,您只能在选定的接机地点自行收集 SIM 卡。

如何选择的许多只有SIM卡的计划呢?

这完全取决于您的需求。 如果你想要便宜和好的,我们将推荐TPG。 但是,如果您不用担心使用,Starhub的giga可能适合您。 如果你讨厌新加坡电信和 Starhub 的网络, 去 M1 或圈子。 为每个人注册都很容易。 您所要做的就是前往该网站,完成注册,然后等待您的SIM卡到达。

相关:

Galaxy Fold即将推出! 发布日期和您应该得到它吗?

7个Netflix的节目燃烧你的周末

Carousell噩梦:有关颠簸的技巧和真相

Battle Of The SIM-Only Plans: Singtel vs StarHub vs M1 vs Others

Battle of the Sim-only Plans Singtel starhub M1 circles life tpg 2
Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on reddit
Share on twitter
Reading Time: 3 min

Table of Contents

Ever since Circles.Life debuted back in 2016, SIM-only plans have been a more than viable option – An option that is finally worth our money. That’s why consumers appreciate competition as we are the ones who usually benefit from it.

Disclaimer: Thanks to the fierce competition kickstarted by Circles.Life, the information here is ever -changing. See any information that has become outdated? Be our extra pair of eyes and let us know about it here.

What is a SIM-Only plan?

A SIM-only plan is a monthly subscription service, which offers you mobile data, call time and SMS. Other add-ons such as data roaming, additional data, cybersecurity features are also available. It is cheaper than the mobile plans that provide you with a phone at a “lower” price, as the rest of the cost of the phone is not absorbed into the monthly charges. If your contract is up and your current phone is still alive and well, SIM-Only plans might be the answer to your prayers.

Comparison of the different carriers

We will be comparing Singtel new SIM-Only sub-brand called GOMO, Starhub’s own version called giga and M1’s SIM-Only plan. Additionally, we will take a look at our new Telco, TPG, and Circles.Life who started this war. For those lazy to read, we have prepared a summary table of the SIM-only plans below.

 GOMOgigaM1Circles.LifeTPG
Price (per month)20252018$10
NetworkSingtelSingtelM1M1TPG
Data20GB45GB30GB (+10GB for new sign ups for 1st 12 months)20GB50GB
Call time200 min1000 min1000 min100 min300 min
SMS2000100010002530
Incoming CallsFreeFreeFree2Free
Caller IDFreeFreeFree for 3/6 months
$5.35/ month
FreeFree
Additional ChargesN.A.$2 Delivery Fee$37.45 – SIM CardN.A.N.A.

GOMO by Singtel

GOMO is a new digital SIM-Only plan launched by Singtel. Excluding TPG, it currently offers 20GB of data, 200 minutes of talk time and 200 SMS. These will be enough for most of our monthly usage. Caller ID and incoming calls are also free, so you will most likely be paying $20 every month. GOMO also It runs on Singtel’s network since Singtel launched it. Depending on whether you are a fan of Singtel, this may be part of your consideration. 

Promo until 23 November 2020: 40GB, 400 mins, 400SMS for first 12 months (Code: HEART40)

giga by StarHub

Giga

Image Source: giga

Next up, we have giga by StarHub, which runs on their network. giga is StarHub’s answer to Singtel’s GOMO. Both of them are fully digital carriers and have cute designs. At $25 per month, it is packed with 1000 SMS and 1000 minutes of talk time on top of the 45GB data it offers. Like GOMO, giga provides 24/7 support and your incoming calls, and Caller ID are free. One distinguishing feature from the rest is that you can roll over unused data over the next month. Do note that there is a $2 delivery charge for your SIM card.

M1

M1 also joined the SIM-only war with the most loaded plan. At $20 per month (this is nett of $5 off for the first 12 months), you get 30GB (+10GB for first 12 months) of data, 1000 minutes of talk time and 1000 SMS. If you are a new sign up and also a SAFRA member, there are many exclusive deals you can check out! However, M1 charges $37.45 for the SIM card but it’s waived if you are a new M1 customer. Talking about SIM, M1 is the only carrier to offer eSIM without additional add-ons fee. If you are looking for an eSIM, you should definitely check this out. Lastly, caller IDs and free-flow weekend data are free for 3 months for new sign-ups or 6 months if you switch to M1. 

Circles.Life

Circles Life SIM-Only Plans

Image Source: Circles.Life

By now, Circles.Life is no stranger to many of us now. Launched in 2016, Circles.Life runs on M1 network. For $18 a month, you get to enjoy 20GB of data, 100 minutes of talk time (both incoming and outgoing) with free caller ID but only 25 SMS. As Telegram and WhatsApp have replaced SMS for a lot us, 25 SMS could be enough to get us by. To get unlimited incoming calls, you would have to pay $2 per month, which brings your bill up to $20 same as GOMO. 

TPG

TPG Singapore

Image Source: TPG

Headquartered in Australia, TPG is the fourth telco to be granted the license to operate in Singapore. Currently, TPG offers a $10 plan for users. At $10 per month, it is packed with 30 SMS and 300 minutes of talk time and 1 GB roaming data to selected countries on top of the 50GB data it offers. Do note that you can only do a self-collection of your SIM card at selected pick-up locations. 

How to choose out of the many SIM-only plans?

It all depends on your needs. If you want the cheap and good one, we will recommend TPG. However, if you’re going to use without any worry, Starhub’s giga may be for you. If you hate Singtel and Starhub’s network, go for M1 or Circles.Life. Signing up for everyone of this is easy. All you have to do is head over to there website, complete the registration and wait for your SIM card to arrive.

 

Related:

Galaxy Fold Is Coming out! Release Date & Should You Get It?

7 Netflix Shows to Burn Your Weekends

Carousell Nightmare: Hacks and Truths About Bumps

This post is also available in: 简体中文 (Chinese (Simplified))