2020年预期的三大云托管服务趋势

Cloud Managed Services Cover Photo
Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on reddit
Share on twitter

Table of Contents

计划今年将您的IT外包给云托管服务提供商? 如果是,那么毫无疑问,这将是您今年做出的最佳决定之一。 从削减运营成本到享受云计算的最新技术,外包的好处是巨大的。 下面,我们探讨了您和其他消费者通常期望在今年的云托管服务领域中看到的一些趋势。

1.更加关注网络安全

图片来源:Pexels

如果有一个教训可以说,2019年教给IT领域的一切都比没有什么要好,那就是无论规模大小,没有企业可以免受网络攻击。 在过去的几年中,网络攻击被视为企业巨头的事,但去年对中小企业的攻击浪潮清楚地证明,这对所有企业都是一个问题。

去年, Juniper Research记录在案的这些攻击的成本高达 2万亿美元。 随着网络犯罪分子的增加,这一数字预计还会增加 继续提出更复杂的攻击方法。

作为报复,云托管服务提供商应将其大部分努力用于增强网络安全性。 有鉴于此,鉴于数据泄露成本不断上升,今年在聘用CMS供应商时应考虑的关键因素之一是其安全基础架构。

2.对多云和混合云解决方案的需求增加

根据Gartner的数据,到2020年底,将有75%的企业采用多云或混合云战略。 Markets and Markets的另一项调查与此相呼应,因为它表明对混合计算解决方案的需求将看到,到2023年其市场将增长到976亿美元。 这种越来越受欢迎的部分原因在于成本效率,稳定性,出色的可伸缩性以及与多云和混合云策略相关的敏捷性。

因此, 如果您打算部署外包的云托管服务,则需要 考虑采用此类解决方案的服务。 为什么? 你的机会很大 竞争也将如此。

3.即服务技术将吸引更多企业加入

图片来源:Pexels

可以肯定地说, 云计算已经成为企业界不可分割的一部分, 目前已有90%的企业已经在云中。 今年, 预计将有更多企业通过外包加入潮流。

但是, 为什么要外包而不是本地解决方案? 好吧, 除了它带来的巨大好处之外,由于即服务式技术的普及, 企业现在更容易上云。 据Gartner称, ,IaaS的市场价值将达到约7240万美元, 而Brain&Company的另一项研究表明, 今年SaaS的部署将增长18%。 反过来,这将导致云计算市场的整体增长, 预计将超过3300亿美元。 因此,如果您还不在云端上, 那么没有比现在更好的加入时间了。

随着我们向未来迈进,并且随着生成的数据量不断增加,云技术有望成为主流。 好消息是,您无需投入所有资金即可享受便利,因为您所需要做的就是将服务外包给信誉良好的云托管服务提供商。

与云托管服务有关:

如何使ETF成为有利可图的投资

网络安全101:2020年应该拥有的5大推荐安全软件

This post is also available in: English (英语)

Top 3 Cloud Managed Services Trends to Expect in 2020

Cloud Managed Services Cover Photo
Share on facebook
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram
Share on reddit
Share on twitter
Reading Time: 2 min

Table of Contents

Planning to outsource your IT to a cloud managed services provider this year? If yes, then there’s no doubt this will be one of the best decisions you’ll make this year. From cutting operational costs to enjoying the latest technology in cloud computing, the benefits of outsourcing are immense. Below we explore some of the trends that you and other consumers, in general, should expect to see in the cloud managed services realm this year.

1. Increased Focus on Cyber-security

Image Source: Pexels

If there’s one lesson 2019 taught the world of IT better than anything is that no business regardless of size is safe from cyber-attacks. In the past years, cyber-attacks were perceived as a thing for the business giants, but the wave of attacks on small and medium-sized businesses last year is clear proof that this is a problem for all businesses.

Last year, the documented cost of these attacks by Juniper Research was a whopping $2 trillion. This figure is expected to increase even more as cybercriminals continue to come up with even more sophisticated methods of attack.

In retaliation, cloud managed services providers are expected to channel much of their efforts towards enhancing cyber-security. In that light and given the rising costs of data breaches, one of the critical factors you should consider while hiring a CMS provider this year is their security infrastructure.

2. An Increase in Demand for Multi-Cloud and Hybrid Cloud Solutions

According to Gartner, 75% of businesses will have adopted either a multi or hybrid cloud strategy by the end of 2020. Another survey by Markets and Markets echoes this as it shows the demand for hybrid-cloud computing solutions will see its market grow to $97.6 billion by the year 2023. This increasing popularity will be in large part due to factors such as cost efficiency, stability, fantastic scalability, and the agility associated with multi-cloud and hybrid-cloud strategies.

Therefore, if you’re planning to deploy outsourced cloud managed services, you will want to consider a service with such solutions. Why? There’s a high chance your competition will be doing the same as well.

3. As-a-Service Technologies Will See More Businesses Join

Image Source: Pexels

With approximately 90% of businesses already in the cloud, it’s safe to say cloud computing is now an inextricable part of the business world. This year, even more businesses are expected to join in the bandwagon through outsourcing.

But why outsourcing instead of on-premise solutions? Well, other than the immense benefits it packs, it’ll now be far much easier for businesses to get on the cloud thanks to the proliferation of as-a-service technologies. According to Gartner, the market for IaaS will attain a value of about $72.4 million, while another by Brain & Company shows that the deployment of SaaS will grow by 18% this year. This will, in turn, result in the overall growth of the cloud computing market, which is projected to exceed $330 billion. Therefore, if you are not on the cloud yet, there’s no better time to join in than now.

As we march further into the future and as the amounts of data generated continue to increase, cloud technology is expected to become mainstream. The good news is that you don’t need to invest all your capital to enjoy the convenience as all you need to do is outsource to reputable cloud managed services providers.

Related to Cloud Managed Services:

How to Make ETF a Profitable Investment

Cybersecurity 101: Top 5 Recommended Security Software You Should Have this 2020

This post is also available in: 简体中文 (Chinese (Simplified))